Pitsj (founded 1999 in Oslo, Norway) is a female Norwegian a cappella quintet. The band consists of Anine and Benedikte Kruse, the twin sisters Ane Carmen and Ida Roggen, and Anja Eline Skybakmoen (who replaced Tora Augestad when she left Pitsj in 2007). Pitsj released their first album, Pitsj, on Grappa Records, in September 2006. It was recorded in The Real Group's studio in Stockholm, Sweden and produced by their producer, Anders Edenroth. This album has received good reviews from different Norwegian news papers, one of them Dagbladet. Their repertoire focuses mainly on Norwegian pop and jazz. They made a major contribution to Kjempesjansen 2006. The debut album has a repertoire of some of the best Norwegian popular melodies from the 1940's til contemporyry songs. http://www.grappa.no/no/grappa/pitsj/